Did you know...

Who we are?

Our story

Les fermes Leclair et frères is a family farm that was established in the mid 1800’s. Les fermes Leclair et frères was officially founded in 1971 by Andre Ernest and Maurice Leclair. Initially, the company produced a wide variety of vegetables and then began to specialize in the production of mini radishes and carrots that were marketed under the brand, Cocktail.

Since 1995 the farm has been operated by Maurice, Jocelyn, and Diane Leclair. The Leclair family prides itself on always listening to their customers in order to provide them with the freshest products in a timely manner. Over the years, the farm has expanded its product line to offer a wider variety of quality vegetables. This is what has allowed the company to be successful during this difficult economic environment.

Les fermes Leclair et frères applies a rigorous program to ensure farm safety and traceability for all of their vegetables. As members of the Consortium Prism, Les fermes Leclair et frères is engaged in the detection and monitoring of crops to minimize the use of pesticides and reduce the impact on the environment. It is an active participant in various research projects on fertilization, on reducing the use of pesticides, testing new varieties, and in the development of new techniques.

Our goal

Les fermes Leclair et frères is recognized for the quality of our products and our expertise. The Company surrounds itself with people who work towards the same goals, attention to detail, and excellence in business. Having a positive attitude is the key to our success.

Saviez-vous que...

Qui sommes-nous?

Notre histoire

Ferme familiale établie depuis le milieu des années 1800, Les fermes Leclair et frères ltée ont été fondées officiellement en 1971 par André, Ernest et Maurice Leclair. Au début, l’entreprise produisait une grande variété de légumes, pour ensuite se spécialisée dans la production de radis et de mini carottes commercialisés sous la marque de commerce COCKTAIL.

C’est depuis 1995 que la ferme est exploitée par Maurice, Diane et Jocelyn Leclair. Au fil des ans, la ferme a élargi sa gamme de produits pour offrir une plus grande variété de légumes de qualité. Nous restons toujours à l’écoute de nos clients pour leur offrir nos produits les plus frais dans un meilleur délai. C’est d’ailleurs ce qui a permis à l’entreprise de bien positionner ses activités au cours des dernières années pour faire face au contexte économique difficile.

L’entreprise applique un programme rigoureux de salubrité à la ferme et de traçabilité. Nous sommes membre du consortium Prisme, entreprise engagée dans le dépistage et le suivi des cultures, pour minimiser l’utilisation des pesticides et réduire l’impact sur l’environnement. Nous participons aussi à divers projets de recherche portant sur la fertilisation, sur la réduction de l’usage des pesticides, sur l’essai de nouveaux cultivars et sur la mise au point de nouvelles techniques

Notre mission

Être reconnus pour la qualité de nos produits et de notre savoir faire. S’entourer de gens qui travaillent avec le même but, la réussite et l’excellence de l’entreprise. Avoir une attitude positive est la clé de notre réussite.